NMBC 2013 Heroes

2013 Hero of the Year: Senator John Arthur Smith, District 35

2013 Elected Official Heroes: Representative Carl Trujillo, District 46

Bernalillo County Commissioner Wayne Johnson

Albuquerque City Councilor Janice Arnold-Jones

Community Star: T. Greg Merrion, Merrion Oil and Gas

Business of the Year: Cemco, Inc. Neil, Ty and Jennifer Hise

Media Star: Larry Barker, KRQE Investigative Reporter

An enthusiastic packed room cheered the Heroes with many standing ovations, including two for Senator Smith. Information about each of the recipients is posted on our website here.

A special thanks to:

* Bill Werntz, Legal Eye, LLC. Bill does a great job in photography and video production. He is responsible for the video taping of the Mayoral job interviews posted on the NMBC website. He photographed the Heroes event and we’ll let you know when those photos are posted as well. Bill is a true asset to the NMBC team!

* The Heroes and Silent Auction Committee: Kay Carrico, Chair, Rusty Peck and Mike Nagel. The committee selected the event location, secured items for the silent auction and found sponsors for an awesome event.

* NMBC Heroes Event Sponsors:

Gold Corporate Sponsors
Conoco Phillips
Rebound New Mexico

Governor’s Circle Sponsors
Americans For Prosperity
Highway Supply, LLC
New Mexico Farm & Livestock Bureau – Matt Rush

Congressional Sponsors
Aragon Law Firm, P.C.
The Libre Initiative
New Mexico Oil and Gas Association
New Mexico Restaurant Association

Patriot Sponsors
Aflac – Rusty and Sandra Peck
Farm Credit of New Mexico
Klinger Constructors, LLC
Menicucci Insurance Agency
NM American Fire and Sprinkler Association

Become a member of the New Mexico Business Coalition today and join our effort to make New Mexico a prosperous place for businesses and individuals.

Contact the New Mexico Business Coalition at (505) 836-4223 or nmbiz@nmbizcoalition.org for more information.