You are currently viewing Call to Action – Stop the ABQ GRT increase

Call to Action – Stop the ABQ GRT increase

All city councilors, with links to their page and email, are listed below. Councilors Sanchez and Jones, are the co-sponsors of this horrible legislation. This is especially disappointing as Councilors Sanchez and Jones have, in the past, been among the more common sense councilors on the City Council.

District 1, Councilor Sanchez, President, District 2, Councilor Benton, District 3 Councilor Peña, District 4 Councilor Winter, District 5 Councilor Borrego, District 6 Councilor Davis, District 7 Councilor Gibson, District 8 Councilor Jones, District 9 Councilor Harris, Vice-President,

The meeting will be at the Vincent E. Griego Council Chambers, basement level of the Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Center, 1 Civic Plaza NW, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102. The meeting starts at 5 pm with general public comment signup beginning at 4:30 pm. NMBC will be there. We hope you can join us – or will send an email to councilors (above) if you cannot be at the meeting.