Energy Prices, Early Voting & BASH this Thursday


The following candidates and elected officials have confirmed their attendance at the Las Cruces BASH: U.S. Senate Candidate David Clements, Public Regulation Commission Candidate Sandy Jones, State Treasurer Candidate Rick Lopez, Representative Yvette Herrell, State Representative Candidates Betty Bishop, Neal Hooks, Andy Nunez, Rick Little and John Zimmerman, Dona Ana County Commissioner Benjamin Rawson and DASWCD Chair Joe Delk.

It Matters Who We Elect: As a Presidential Candidate, Barak Obama said that under his leadership, energy rates would “skyrocket”. We are seeing this promise come true as current electricity and gas rates are rising at an alarming rate with no end in sight. It is important that voters hold elected officials accountable. During this election year, the NMBC encourages voters to pay attention to what candidates are saying while they are campaigning.

Get Out the Vote: Early voting for the primary election began in some counties today! It’s time to get out and vote, New Mexico! To get information about your county on voting dates and locations, please see HERE.

Need to update your voter registration or register for the first time? Voter Registration will be available at the Albuquerque BASH: RSVP for the Albuquerque BASH (Business and Social Hour): The Albuquerque Pre-Primary BASH will be on May 22 from 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm at the Albuquerque Country Club. Limited Seating – Register HERE Today! The following elected officials and candidates have confirmed their attendance at the BASH: U.S. Senate Candidate David Clements, Congressional Candidates Michael Frese and Richard Priem, State Treasurer Candidate Rick Lopez, State Representative Bill Rehm, State Representative Candidate Marianne Costello, State Fair Commissioner Larry Kennedy, Bernalillo County Sheriff Dan Houston, Bernalillo County Commissioner Wayne Johnson, Bernalillo County Assessor Candidate George Torres, State Representative Candidate Waylon Robert Chavez, Village of Tijeras Councilors Dave Wilson and Maxine Wilson.